@ Newark airport

Well, the past days been crazy!


Monday - I was suppose to take the morning plane to Miami, I was at the airport ready with all my bags and the biggest smile ever. I had my eticket so all I had to do was to get my ticket in an automat and drop my baggage. First try to get my ticket didn´t work. "Can not find this booking." Second time, did not work. Third time did not work eather.. I felt my sweat running down on my back. I asked the lady that worked there if she could help me, I also saw that she had the list on all of the passengers.."Margineanu.. Mar... hmm.. You dont seem to be on the list. Are you sure you´re traveling today?" My heart was now racing in 180. I walked over to the desk and the lady there told me that my ticket´s been cancled. I was in schock. Cancled?! I just looked in my ticket in my mail before I left home.. I asked her why it had been cancled, and well im not gonna start talking alot of bullshit about people, but let me tell you one thing; ALWAYS do stuff by yourself. Specielly when it´s money involved. So -I called my dad, I told him to pick me up, that I´m not goin to Miai today... My dad looked scared when he saw how mad I was.. and all he said was "It´ll be alright Felic-- It´ll be allright..."


Today, wendsday night - swedish time.


Here I am!! In MIAMI! I actually bought a new ticket.. And dont you worry, im gonna get my money back for the other "ticket". I´m sitting here at the Newark airport. I´ve just been on the flight from Stockholm for a little bit over 8 hours. And one thing is for sure, planefood should NOT excist! I couldn´t sleep cuz I had this two cute girls infront of me. Playing back and forward with the chairs, screaming and playing.. I don´t mind. But whem I´m tired I just want to sleep and listen to my music. And ahhhh the chair was killing me. I couldnt lay that way or that way, I tried to lay my head on the chair in fornt of me but my head just kept bouncing back and forward because of the girl... Well, I looked at a couple of movies, tv series, read a little in my book (it´s about a man that´s 100 years old, and at his 100rd birthday he deciedes to escape from his nursinghome. very funny...) Unfortunitly I didn´t get a good travelpartner beside me.. I was in the middle and I had an eldery man to my left and an eldery woman on my right. after just 5 minutes the woman decides to swith place. The man was just sleeping.. But then 10 minutes before landing he asked me where my final destination was. And I got to get to know a little something something about his life and family. He WAS a chemist, and he has 2 sisters in Sweden, he had 3 but one of them died in 2004... that´s about it. And yeah, he lives in Toronto.

I just had myself a tuna wrapper. I thought I could be a little healthy... But I guess im gonna be hungry during the 8 hours I have to wait for my flight to Miami, I´m excited though. I definetly will appriciate Miami even more now, when I was close to not travel at all.

 Welcome to AMERICA!
 Miami here I come!
I´m FINALLY in Miami bitch!

Comments

Comment the post here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (no publish)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0