Happy Midsummer!

I havn´t celebrate midsummer since I was a little girl. I remember when we celebrated at my old grandmas´ place. Eating strawberries with whipped cream and then we went to this area where people danced around the Maypole.

For you who doesnt know what midsummer is, here´s some info;
Summer in Sweden is short. It starts showing its face in May and explodes into life in June. The summer has to hurry to get things done before the nights turn cold in September and everything stops growing.

Swedes like the world to be well-ordered, so Midsummer Eve is always a Friday. People often begin the day by picking flowers and making wreaths to place on the maypole, which is a key component in the celebrations.

The maypole is raised in an open spot and traditional ring-dances ensue, to the delight of the children and some of the adults. Teenagers tend to stay out of it and wait for the evening’s more riotous entertainment.


My midsummer was so funny! We went to my moms cousins place. He has two wonderful children, Ronja and Leo. Leo is my new bestfriend! He´s 3 years old and damn he´s funny!!! Well, there was alot of playing today; water war, jumping trampoline, swimming in the pool, dancing, playing guitarr and shooting with a big airgun!!

 My brother and Leo are having fun

 Liam and Leo are playing around in the pool
 Me and Ronja :)

 waterfight!

 Leo is one happy boy :)

 Im in action! and hey im pretty good at it! Look...

 PAAM right in the middle!! :D





 cool baby :)

 Ronja  wants to play the guitarr too...

 rockin´with Leo and Liam


And damn, we ate alot.  First we had some traditional swedish midsummer lunch with Jansons frästelse, sill (swedish fish), meatballs and potatos. After that we went down to see the Maypole and then we went back to the house. For dinner we had BBQ! And of course, don´t forget the dessert, homemade strawberry & cream cake! mmhmmhmm...


 BBQ time!


- HAHA we got pretty pretty damn good humor in my family...
 i was walking through the livingroom and then I saw my reflection in the Tv.. " what the heeeell is that?!..." haha this is from my shirt.. I will NOT wear it again haha :D

Comments
Posted by: aaa

heeey, cool blog! You're a really talented girl! cant u tell us a little bit about your family, how many brothers and sisters u have and so on? it'd be really intresting since you've put up some picture of your family but u haven't told us about what kind of relationship u have towards them. I know u have a younger sister, but u don't seem to spend alot of time with her, do u guys have a close relationship?



Keeeeep the good work up and keep doing whatever you're doing cause you're doing it great! :D

2010-06-27 @ 16:03:57
Posted by: Felicia Margineanu

Hey you! Well sure, I will post a little something something about me and my family :) got some funny pictures.. Me and my sister are like night and day, we are so different!! we don´t spend that much time togheter, but we do have our gamenights now and then when we play Nintendo 64, super mario!



Thank you, keep on following me :)

Felicia

2010-06-27 @ 19:54:36
URL: http://heysaycheese.blogg.se/

Comment the post here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (no publish)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0