Dance joy! Miss photographer goes dancingteacher..

Yeap! A good friend called me a week ago and asked me how I would feel working with kids in a school here in Stockholm. He works with kids himself, he helps them with football training, supporting them at games etc etc.. So he actually talked with a school and told them about me. So now, from next week im gonna be teaching Dance to kids from the age 10-15. Mostly girls. And I have to say, I am so EXCITED! I really want to build up a relationship to these kids and make them feel that I am someone they can talk to and just have fun with, like a sister. In that area there´s alot of crimes, many immigrants and many people that feels left out from the society.. My goal is not to have dancingclasses with the kids, I want them to feel that this is a time of the day when they can just relax, have fun and just be themselves.

So, I´m gonna teach some dancehall, reggaeton, bellydance, hiphop and street. I´m so excited!!


Comments

Comment the post here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (no publish)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0