Dancing + wonderful kids = just perfect!

This week has been C-r-a-z-yyyyhyy! Kicking of with my danceclasses with the kids turned out just perfect. I have to admit that I was a bit nervous... At the first school I had some quality time before the class, I talked with the kids, and one boy even gave me a nice tattoo!!

I kicked of the the Waka Waka song, and they absolutely LOVED it!! my first class was with kids from the age of 8-11. girls AND boys actually, but as I thought, the boys didn´t have so much focus on the dancing, they rathered fooled around and playing with their phones. So I guess it´s only gonna be me and the girls next time :). My other danceclass was at another school, this time only with girls at the age of 8-11. I mean, wow, the look in their faces when I told them that we were goin to the the Waka waka as a kick off.. haha they all jumped around and sang waaka waka eeeh eeeh!

My third and last class was with the age of 12-15. Surprise surprise, almost 15 girls and ONE boy!! haha because of some sound problems, we just hanged out, talked for a while and as a kick of for them, I teached some salsa moves. 1 hour is not That much, and the time just flies by. Next time, it will be some more shake shake - Dancehall!

haha it´s suppose to be a smilie :)
waiting for the bus... nervous as heeell.

I´m gonna take some more pics and video tape the upcoming weeks :)

Comments

Comment the post here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (no publish)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0